Home » Resurrect: A Jason Quinn Thriller by Kane Gilmour
Resurrect: A Jason Quinn Thriller Kane Gilmour

Resurrect: A Jason Quinn Thriller

Kane Gilmour

Published
ISBN :
ebook
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

It starts with a nearly empty plane crashing in the Himalaya. Archeologist Eva Rajek struggles through the cold and the wreckage, looking for survivors. When alpine engineer and mountaineer Jason Quinn, a man with a past mired in tragedy andMoreIt starts with a nearly empty plane crashing in the Himalaya. Archeologist Eva Rajek struggles through the cold and the wreckage, looking for survivors. When alpine engineer and mountaineer Jason Quinn, a man with a past mired in tragedy and violence, rescues her, neither of them are expecting wave after wave of Chinese assassins to try to murder them.Pursued to America, the frozen ice of the Gulf of Finland, and the soaring heights of Hong Kong, Quinn and Eva connect her archeological investigations with the machinations of charismatic shipping magnate and cathedral-builder, David Hong. As a scheme to obtain a private audience with the Pope at the Vatican comes to fruition, Hongs fanatical followers are preparing for global warfare.When Hong is identified as the man behind the assassins, Quinn takes the fight to him, leaving a swath of destruction in his path. If Quinn fails to stop Hongs plan, a terrible secret just might lead the entire Catholic Church to crumble.Resurrect is the first book in the Jason Quinn series. Fans of Matthew Reilly, Jeremy Robinson, James Rollins, and Clive Cussler should all enjoy this first adventure in the exploits of mountaineer Jason Quinn.Praise for Gilmour:Resurrect is high adventure in the grand tradition, with a brash hero, relentless villains, beautiful women, and breathtaking locales from the Himalaya to Hong Kong. It is as addictive as hot buttered popcorn—youll keep coming back for more. —Stephen M. Irwin, award-winning author of The Dead Path and The Broken OnesResurrect by Kane Gilmour is a smart, taut thriller that takes the genre forged by Clive Cussler and makes it fresh again. The combination of history, conspiracy and explosive action makes the book impossible to put down. Highly recommended! —Jeremy Robinson, bestselling author of Secondworld and Island 731If youre a fan of thrillers, and you havent read Kane Gilmours Resurrect, you need your head examined. Quickly. Gilmour mixes Clive Cussler with Matthew Reilly, then adds a healthy dose of his own style. The result is a debut novel that stands with the best in the genre and leaves you ready to pound on Gilmours door demanding the sequel. —Edward G. Talbot, author of 2012: The Fifth World and New World OrdersI know Im not the first to say it, but it bears repeating. Kane Gilmour has tapped into the same creative vein that energized Clive Cusslers earlier Dirk Pitt novels. Its all there, from the pitch perfect character chemistry to over-the-top action. If youve been craving some old school Cussler, you really need to read Resurrect. —Sean Ellis, author of Into The Black and Magic MirrorResurrect is a thriller teeming with action-adventure goodness: an intriguing historical mystery, a tough and resourceful hero, a dangerous villain, and a globe-hopping adventure filled with chases, escapes, and action to spare. —David Wood, author of Icefall and Buccaneer